Stanislaus County Registrar of Voters Donna Linder has certified the 2022 elections ballots.

Certification of the election will be made official in Patterson at the first regular city council meeting in December. 

The newly elected candidates Michael Clauzel - Mayor, Jessica Romero - District B, and Carlos Roque - District D are expected to be seated at the meeting on Dec. 6.

Incumbent candidates, Cynthia Homen and Alfred Parham will step down from their council seats while Dominic Farinha will remain in his position as District C councilmember through 2024, the remainder of his term. 

Total ballots counted for Mayor: 4,583

Michael Clauzel: 2,733

Dominic Farinha: 1,843

Zaid “Zedrick” Khan (W): 7

Total ballots counted for City Council - District B: 1,316

Jessica Romero: 835

Alfred Parham: 481

Total ballots counted for City Council - District D: 1,083

Carlos Roque: 664

Cynthia Homen: 419

Total ballots counted for Patterson Joint Unified School District Measure E: 5,622

Yes: 3,422

No: 2,200


Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.