Patterson Little League

Joey Silva takes a swing on March 10 at the softball fields on Las Palmas.

After getting rained out on March 3, the Patterson Little League season began in earnest last Saturday.

The league has 24 teams, with six divisions. The divisions start with Rookies (T-Ball), Farm A, Minors, Majors, 50/70 and Juniors, Patterson Little League Board Member Lindy Silva said.

“We moved most of our opening day ceremonies to March 10th and actually were able to play games, even with some major sprinkles happening!” Silva said via email.

This year’s teams are: Rookies: Yankees, Rangers, Cardinals, Dodgers, Angels and Rays. Farm A: Braves, Reds, Pirates, Nationals, Oriels, and Indians. Minors: As, Cubs, Red Sox, Phillies, White Sox, Mets. Majors: Giants, Tigers, Astros, Rockies. 50/70: Blue Jays. Juniors: Royals.

Weeknight games will start March 26th for Farm A and above. There will be weeknight games Monday through Thursday.

Majors, 50/70 and Juniors inter-league with several surrounding cities, including Weston Ranch and Lathrop.

The regular season will end May 22th, with older teams playing Tournament of Champions and All-Star Games starting in June.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.